UUA Virtual General Assembly 2020 – Rooted, Inspired, & Ready!


Welcome to Virtual General Assembly 2020!

Greetings Southern Region
Unitarian Universalists!

Rooted, Inspired, & Ready! is the theme for General Assembly on June 24 – 28. We are in touch with our theological roots, we are engaged in transforming our faith, and we are fired up to take action in the wider world.


Programming Highlights

General Assembly (GA) offers many programming options over the five days of GA. Here are links to the grids that are available for your planning (all events are virtual and will be held online):

EAST COAST (Eastern and Central Time Zones)
WEST COAST (Mountain and Pacific Time Zones)

  • GA 2020 Orientation – Wednesday, 4:30 p.m. central/5:30 p.m. eastern
  • Welcoming Celebration – Wednesday, 6:30 p.m. central/7:30 p.m. eastern
  • Service of the Living Tradition – Thursday, 5:00 p.m. central/6:00 p.m. eastern
  • Synergy Bridging Worship – Friday, 5:00 central/6:00 p.m. eastern
  • Ware Lecture by Naomi Klein – Saturday, 5:00 p.m. central/6:00 p.m. eastern
  • Sunday Morning Worship – 9:00 a.m. central/10:00 a.m. eastern (and again at 12:00 p.m. central/1:00 p.m. eastern)
  • Each Sunday morning service followed by coffee hour
  • See https://www.uua.org/ga/program/highlights for additional information about these events.


Plan Ahead for the Best GA Experience

Natalie Briscoe, nbriscoe@uua.org, 512-296-5396
Kathy Charles, Events Coordinator, kcharles@uua.org, 281-216-6999
Nancy Combs-Morgan, ncombsmorgan@uua.org, 859-494-2424
Jessica Curren, Administrator, jcurren@uua.org, 407-894-2119
Connie Goodbread, cgoodbread@uua.org, 727-772-3508
Rev. Nathan Hollister, nhollister@uua.org, 919-923-3398
Rev. Dr. Hope Johnson, hjohnson@uua.org, 917-304-3048
Kathy McGowan, kmcgowan@uua.org, 518-859-9267
Christine Purcell, cpurcell@uua.org, 865-851-6045
Cameron Young, cyoung@uua.org, 972-383-9197

Post a comment

Print your tickets